Hide background
READ THIS!

Welcome to the Otherkinphenomena forum.

You really have to follow these instructions! Instructions will update as you progress.

If you wish to post on, or access most of the content of our forum and our community, please click here to register first, then follow the instructions below. If you have already registered, please log in, in the above "Hello There, Guest!" box.

Thanks for understanding and see you around.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Otakukin?
Svaenohr
Professional weirdo
Kintype:
Otherkin:
Contribution: tick 

Otakukin?
Otakukin. For those who don't already know, otakukin are people whose kin-type is fictional, often from an anime universe. What are your thoughts?

Me: As with anything, especially otherkin issues, I take otakukin with a pound of salt. But I don't hate on a person just because they are otakukin. As a writer, I know that the act of writing fiction is very powerful. And as someone who believes that anything that *can* happen *does* happen in some alternate universe, I see no reason why fictional works cannot be telling about real other worlds, either by channelling existing information from an already-extant universe, or by creating a new universe.