Hide background
READ THIS!

Welcome to the Otherkinphenomena forum.

You really have to follow these instructions! Instructions will update as you progress.

If you wish to post on, or access most of the content of our forum and our community, please click here to register first, then follow the instructions below. If you have already registered, please log in, in the above "Hello There, Guest!" box.

Thanks for understanding and see you around.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Extremely Dodgy "Evidence" of a "Land" Called "Faerie."
Acta non Verba
Eager beaver
Kintype:
Otherkin:
Contribution: tick tick 

My Extremely Dodgy "Evidence" of a "Land" Called "Faerie."
And...maybe it isn't really called that. I could just choose to clal it that, and why the heck not?

So here it is. It is so completely dodgy because it has to do with dreams. I used to be very interested in dreaming. I studied, and practiced, techniques to achieve lucidity for a few years. One of the requirements for this was the strict maintenence of a dream journal in order to increase one's capacity to remember dreams. My strict recording brought about some unlooked for info. it seems, to me, that there are at least three kinds of "dreams." I have named them tier 1, tier 2 and tier 3...because I am lame like that.

I shall now report on their seeming properties.

Tier one is completely malleable. mallebale to the utmost extent. They can be shaped in absolutely anyway, as if they were mere constructs of your own mind...which is what I think they are. For lack of better words, they "vibrate" at a lower...frequency I guess. The content of such dreams tends to be things we deal with everyday, what some psychologists might lovingly term, "head trash." it's the stuff proccessed by our mind every day and according to some head doctors, needs to be processed and discarded in dreams.