Hide background
READ THIS!

Welcome to the Otherkinphenomena forum.

You really have to follow these instructions! Instructions will update as you progress.

If you wish to post on, or access most of the content of our forum and our community, please click here to register first, then follow the instructions below. If you have already registered, please log in, in the above "Hello There, Guest!" box.

Thanks for understanding and see you around.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello there
ImmortalSeaSponge
New
Kintype: Mixed/Other
Otherkin: Yes
Contribution: new

Hello there
Howdy! I'm Ridley and use they/them pronouns (might be subject to change)

I'm new to this otherkin stuff, only realizing I'm otherkin recently and after talking to my bf about it, he suggested I reach out to other's to learn about it!

I don't really know how to describe my other form quickly yet, as it doesn't resemble anything I've seen in reality, fiction, or myth. But I will find a place for a description somewhere.

I hope I can make some friends here to help me figure this out! Cheers ☺♥

-Ridley
2021-07-04 1:15
Find
Give Thanks
Azaphaer
That Fly JetDragon Moderator
Kintype: Dragon, Cybertronian
Contribution: tick 

RE: Hello there
Welcome Ridley, hope you are able to learn more about Otherkin and yourself here at OKP.

I'm interested in what brings you to consider being Otherkin of some kind? You say its hard to describe your form and thats okay, but do you experience anything that leads you to think this about yourself?

-Azaphaer

[Image: image08.jpg?v=bf03c199]
Astral Dragon and Cybertronian Seeker
2021-07-04 17:56
Find
Give Thanks
ImmortalSeaSponge
New

Well for one, I've never really felt connected to my human body, I look in the mirror and it doesn't feel like me. I hardly recognize it as myself, more just as the body I happen to inhabit. I feel like I'd be more myself in the form my head envisions itself having.